Our Leadership


Our Leadership

RSG Sudhir Rajkumar with the Secretary General

The Office of Investment Management (OIM) is comprised of the Office of the RSG and functional areas covering Investments, Risk Management and Compliance, Operations and Information Systems as well as Finance and Accounting.


Sudhir Rajkumar

Representative of the Secretary-General (RSG) for the investment of the assets of the UNJSPF

As Representative of the Secretary-General (RSG), Mr. Rajkumar has the delegated responsibility and authority to act on the Secretary-General’s behalf in all matters related to the investment of the US$65 billion multi-asset class global investment portfolio of the UNJSPF.

Herman Bril


With 25 years of experience in international financial institutions in multiple countries, Mr. Bril possesses broad level expertise encompassing asset management, pension funds, life insurance, investment banking, derivatives trading and treasury operations.

Toru Shindo

Deputy Director, Global Equities

With over 25 years of investments experience, Mr. Shindo is responsible for management of investments in Global Public and Private Equities.

Wen-Ching Wang

Deputy Director, Fixed Income & Treasury

Ms. Wang is Deputy Director for Fixed Income & Treasury, where she oversees the Fund’s global fixed income investments. Prior to joining the UNJSPF in November 2017, Ms. Wang was a Director at TIAA.

Isabela Munch

Deputy Director, Risk and Compliance

Ms. Munch is Deputy Director for Risk and Compliance at the Office of Investment Management (OIM) of the United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund (UNJSPF).

William J. Wilkinson

Chief Operating Officer

Mr. Wilkinson is responsible for Operations and Information Systems within the Office of Investment Management (OIM) of the United Nations Joint Staff Pension Fund (UNJSPF).

Karl-Ludwig Soll

Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Soll was appointed to the position of Chief Financial Officer in 2017. He joined UNJSPF from United Nations High Commissioner for Refugees (UNHCR) in Geneva where he served as the Deputy Director (Finance) for three years.